MPH|HP Faculty

DR+DORIAN+ALINA.jpg

Alina Dorian, PhD
Adjunct Assistant Professor, Community Health Sciences
Associate Dean for Public Health Practice
adorian@ucla.edu

Classes: CHS 211A, CHS 211B, CHS 281B

Brian+Cole_0.jpg

Brian Cole, DrPH
Assistant Professor In-Residence, Environmental Health Sciences
blcole@ucla.edu

Classes: EHS 100

Cowgill_Website_Feb 2014 (2).jpg

Burt Cowgill, PhD
Adjunct Assistant Professor, Health Policy and Management
Center Project Director, UCLA Prevention Research Center (UCLA PRC)
bcowgill@ucla.edu

Classes: HPM 100

Lang_C.jpg

Cathy Lang, PhD, MPH
Adjunct Assistant Professor, Community Health Sciences
Director for Research Administration
clang@ph.ucla.edu

Classes: CHS 292

IMG_1449_Dart_L.jpg

D’Artagnan Scorza, PhD
Lecturer, Community Health Sciences
dscorza@g.ucla.edu

Classes: CHS 487

Gjertson-David.jpg

David W. Gjertson, PhD
Adjunct Professor of Biostatistics & Pathology
gjertson@ucla.edu

Classes:BIOSTAT 100A

Upchurch.jpg

Dawn Upchurch, PhD, LAc
Professor and Department Vice Chair, Community Health Sciences
upchurch@ucla.edu

Classes: CHS 210


Deborah+Glik+250x250.jpg

Deborah Glik, ScD
Professor, Community Health Sciences
dglik@ucla.edu

Classes: CHS 292

Diana_Bonta_Photo_200.jpg

Diana Bontá, RN, DrPH
Adjunct Professor, Community Health Sciences
dmbonta@ucla.edu

Classes: CHS M287

Gipson+2012+%28headshot%29.jpg

Jessica Gipson, PhD, MPH
Associate Professor, Community Health Sciences
jgipson@ucla.edu

Classes: CHS 211A, CHS 211B

beymer3.jpg

Matthew Beymer, PhD, MPH
Lecturer, Community Health Sciences
mrbeymer@gmail.com

Classes: CHS 213

maywang.jpg

May Wang, DrPH
Professor, Community Health Sciences
maywang@ucla.edu

Classes: CHS 211A, CHS 211B

Prelip.jpg

Michael Prelip, DrPH
Professor and Department Chair, Community Health Sciences
mprelip@ucla.edu

Classes: CHS 281B

headshot.jpg

Shira Shafir, PhD, MPH
Associate Professor and Director of Field Internships, Epidemiology
Director, MPH for Health Professionals, Community Health Sciences
shafir@ucla.edu

Classes: CHS 281B, EPI 100

susan_kirby_photo_2.jpg

Susan Kirby, DrPH, MPH, CHES
Adjunct Associate Professor, Community Health Sciences
susan@kirbyms.com

Classes: CHS 282